A crappy TXT Blog Post Subject: My Opinion on 2020 for Apple So rumour has it that in 2020 Apple will ditch intel and go to their own custom processors for the Mac Computers. Currently (almost) Any computer that has a Intel x86_64 Processor (Core i3 or newer) can run macOS (latest) just like a mac. I currently own a MacBook (late 2009 Unibody) which has a 2.26Ghz Core 2 Duo with 4GB of Memory. It can run up to macOS Sierra (even though I'm not upgrading it yet) but after 10.14 comes out it won't be able to run macOS anymore. I believe that Apple is probably going to do one of the following. - Port the Apple A-series ARM Based SoCs to the Macs for Cross-Compatibility - Use PowerPC Again (I WISH lol. Get my PowerPC Games back out) - Go Power7 or RISC (or MIPS) It's a high possibility they are going for ARM on Mac computers just for that iOS Cross Compatibility. Pros to this: - iOS Compatibility - Low Power and Cost Effective - More Cores (but not enough power) Cons: - What's going to happen with the Mac Pro??? It needs those Xeons - Not enough processing power for things like Video Editing - Learning a new architecture for an OS will be difficult - New APIs to Learn Honestly I hope whatever Apple does. It works. See ya all around!